Board Members Glenn Trindade, Chair Maryjane White, Vice Chair Dennis Crowley, Member John Foresto, Member Frank Rossi, Member



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Telephone (508) 533-3264 Fax (508) 321-4988

TOWN OF MEDWAY COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

SELECT BOARD

Select Board Meeting

June 7, 2021 7:00 PM Sanford Hall, Town Hall 155 Village Street Agenda

7:00 PM

- Call to order; Recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance
- Reorganization of the Board: Chair, Vice-Chair, and Clerk
- Public Comments

Other Business

- 1. Public Hearing (7PM): Discussion/Vote: Fiscal Year 2022 Water and Sewer Rates
- 2. Approval of Minutes:
 - a. Reconsideration of May 3, 2021
 - b. Approval of May 17, 2021
- 3. Appointment Considerations:
 - a. Planning and Economic Development Board Associate Member Thomas Gay
 - b. Municipal Facility Study Committee Mark Robinson
- Authorization to Expend Grant Funds: MassEVIP Public Access Charging Grant Program \$32,357 and Approval of Contract with Voltrek LLC for Installation of Two Electronic Vehicle Charging Stations -\$37,715
- 5. Approval of Fiscal Year 2022 Enterprise Indirect Cost Allocations
- 6. Presentation by KP Law: New Housing Choice Provisions
- 7. Annual Appointments See full list on page 2
- 8. Discussion: Select Board Fiscal Year 2022 Meeting Schedule
- 9. Discussion: Select Board Fiscal Year 2022 Liaison Positions
- 10. Discussion/Vote: Policy on Continuation of Remote Participation
- 11. Vote: Rescind Select Board Emergency Declaration of March 16, 2020
- 12. One-Day Liquor License Applications:
 - a. Stephanie McMullin Thayer Homestead 6/12/2021
 - b. Kristen Rice Thayer Homestead 6/17/2021
 - c. Mary Weafer Thayer Homestead 6/25/2021
 - d. Stephanie Martins Thayer Homestead 6/27/2021
 - e. Lorraine Hall Thayer Homestead 7/9/2021
 - f. Nancy Newman Thayer Homestead 7/25/25021
 - g. Lauren Alessi Thayer Homestead 7/30/2021
 - h. Sean Peplinski Thayer Homestead 7/31/2021
- 13. Action Items from Previous Meeting
- 14. Town Manager's Report
- 15. Select Board Reports

Upcoming Meetings, Agenda and Reminders

June 21, 2021 --- Regular Meeting
July 12, 2021 --- Regular Meeting – Proposed Date

Members of the public may watch the meeting on:

- Medway Cable Access Channel 11 on Comcast Cable
- Medway Cable Access Channel 35 on Verizon Cable
 - https://www.facebook.com/medwaycable/
- https://livestream.com/medwaycableaccess/selectboard

Reappointment Listing for Fiscal Year 2022

Riley	Courtney	Representative to GATRA	1 yr
Downing	Douglas	Representative to Charles River Pollution Control District	3 yrs
Saint Andre	Barbara	Representative to Metropolitan Area Plan Council	1 yr
Di Iulio	Richard	Representative to SWAP, Citizen-at-large	1 yr
La Pan	Judi	Affordable Housing Committee	1 yr
Parlee	John	Affordable Housing Committee	2 yrs
LaPan	Judi	Affordable Housing Trust	2 Yrs
Wolfe	Jack	Affordable Housing Trust	2 yrs
Atwood	Paul	Agricultural Committee	3 yrs
Henault	Tiffany	Agricultural Committee	3 yrs
Niedbala	Carol	Board of Assessors-Chair	3 yrs
Raposa	Sarah	Capital Improvement Planning Committee	4 yrs
Emero	Tom	Community Preservation Committee-Citizen at Large	3 yrs
Travalini	David	Conservation Commission	3 yrs
Balabanis	Pam	Council on Aging	3 yrs
Clark	Veronica	Council on Aging	3 yrs
Clark	John	Council on Aging	3 yrs
Eustis	Richard	Historical Commission	3 yrs
Harris	Morgan	Historical Commission	3 yrs
Crosby	Angelica	Medway Cultural Council	3 yrs
Williams	Joanne	Medway Cultural Council	3 yrs
Stone	Sarah	Medway Pride Day Committee	1 yr
Warfield	Shannon	Medway Pride Day Committee	1 yr
Pavlov	Jennifer	Medway Pride Day Committee	1 yr
Ciolek	Peter	Memorial Committee	1 yr
Downing	Douglas	Memorial Committee	1 yr
Larney	John	Memorial Committee	1 yr
Parrella	Richard	Memorial Committee	1 yr
Saleski	Robert	Memorial Committee	1 yr
Tingley	Allen	Memorial Committee	1 yr
Trufant	Paul	Memorial Committee	1 yr
White	Gordon	Memorial Committee	1 yr
Crowley	Dennis	Thayer Property Governance Committee	1 yr
Foresto	John	Thayer Property Governance Committee	1 yr
Rice	Carl	Thayer Property Governance Committee	1 yr
Oster	Christina	Zoning Board of Appeals	3 yrs