Board Members Dennis Crowley, Chair Glenn Trindade, Vice Chair Frank Rossi, Clerk Todd Alessandri, Member Maryjane White, Member



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Telephone (508) 533-3264 Fax (508) 321-4988

# TOWN OF MEDWAY COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

## SELECT BOARD

Select Board Meeting
June 5, 2023, 7:00 PM
Sanford Hall, Town Hall
155 Village Street
Agenda

#### 7:00 PM

- Call to order; Recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance
- Reorganization of the Board: Chair, Vice-Chair, and Clerk
- Public Comments

#### Other Business

- 1. Public Hearing (7:00PM): Discussion/Vote: Fiscal Year 2024 Water and Sewer Rates
- 2. Approval of Minutes: May 15, 2023
- 3. Discussion/Vote: Proposed Changes to Street Naming Policy
- 4. Discussion: Attorney General's Ruling on Battery Energy Storage Systems (BESS) Bylaw
- Authorization to Expend Grant Funds: Fiscal Year (FY)23 Emergency Management Planning Grant -\$3,500
- 6. Discussion/Vote: Declare Rebecca Purcell's Position on the Indigenous Peoples' Day Committee Vacant per Charter Section 5-5-1
- 7. Discussion/Vote: Request for Change of Hours for Package Store Wine and Malt License for OSJL, LLC d/b/a Ocean State Job Lot
- 8. Approval: Contract with New England School Services, Inc. for Library Exterior Vestibule Door \$28,900
- 9. Approval: Contract Amendment with Lawrence Waste Services Company for Recycling Collection at the Recycling Center
- 10. Energy and Sustainability Committee Update: Electricity Rates and Solar Arrays on Town Properties
- 11. Presentation: Concept Plan for the Middle School Stormwater Control Measures
- 12. Contract with Gorman Richardson Lewis Architects for Fire, Police, and Town Hall Feasibility Study \$83,795
- 13. Discussion: Select Board Fiscal Year 2024 Liaison Positions
- 14. Annual Appointments See full list on page 2
- 15. Medway Grid Process Update
- 16. Action Items from Previous Meeting
- 17. Town Manager's Report
- 18. Select Board Reports
- 19. Executive Session: Reason Exemption 6: To consider the purchase, exchange, taking, lease, or value of real property if such discussion may have a detrimental effect on the negotiating position of the governmental body [10R Oak Street]

For more information on agenda items, please visit the Select Board's page at www.townofmedway.org

### Members of the public may watch the meeting on:

- Medway Cable Access Channel 11 on Comcast Cable
- Medway Cable Access Channel 35 on Verizon Cable
  - <a href="https://www.facebook.com/medwaycable/">https://www.facebook.com/medwaycable/</a>
- https://livestream.com/medwaycableaccess/selectboard

LAST NAME	FIRST NAME	BOARD
Riley	Courtney	Representative to GATRA
Raposa	Sarah	Representative to SWAP, Citizen-at-large
LaPan	Judi	Affordable Housing Trust
Wolfe	Jack	Affordable Housing Trust
Dempsey	Alison	Agricultural Committee-Chair
Perkins	Margaret	Agricultural Committee - Secretary
Abdi	Khalid	Board of HealthSelect Board Appointed
Laforest	Darren	Capital Improvement Planning Comm
Hooper	Dan	Community Preservation Committee-Citizen at large-Chair
Gill	Dayna	Conservation Commission
МсКау	Ken	Conservation Commission
Khalsa	Siri Krishna	Council on Aging
Lane	Ron	Council on Aging
Tingley	Charlene	Council on Aging
Staples	Mary Lou	Council on Aging-Chair
Balaji	Stuthi	Cultural Council
Moffatt	Judith	Cultural Council
Warnick	Hazel	Cultural Council
Warnick	Jordan	Cultural Council
Hachenburg	Gail	Cultural Council 1 Year as Ex-Officio Member
Wong	Karyl	Cultural Council 1 Year as Ex-Officio Member
Reposa	Jason	Energy and Sustainability Committee
Hamilton	Cheryl	Historical Commission
Nulter	Isabel	Historical Commission
Russell	Paul	Historical Commission - Vice Chair
Dietrich	Susan	Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity Advisory (IDEA) Committee-Resident
Kerls	Daniel	Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity Advisory (IDEA) Committee-Resident
Lagan	Chris	Investment Advisory Committee
Rossi	Frank	Investment Advisory Committee
Parrella	Richard	Medway Christmas Parade Committee
Tingley	Allen	Medway Christmas Parade Committee
Trufant	Paul	Medway Christmas Parade Committee
Salera	Kristen	Medway Pride Day Committee
Bellows	Kevin	Memorial Committee
Downing	Douglas	Memorial Committee
Kelley	Mark	Memorial Committee
Parrella	Richard	Memorial Committee
Saleski	Robert	Memorial Committee - Chair
Tingley	Allen	Memorial Committee
Trufant	Paul	Memorial Committee
White	Gordon	Memorial Committee
Core	Lyle	Park Commission
Crowley	Dennis	Thayer Property Governance Committee & Select Board Rep
Foresto	John	Thayer Property Governance Committee - Chair
Rice	Carl	Thayer Property Governance Committee
Barresi	Joe	Zoning Board of Appeals
Phenegar	Gibb	Zoning Board of Appeals