Board of Selectmen

Maryjane White, Chair Richard A. D'Innocenzo, Vice-Chair Dennis P. Growley, Clerk Glenn D. Trindade John A. Foresto



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Phone (508) 533-3264 Fax (508) 321-4988

TOWN OF MEDWAY

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

Board of Selectmen's Meeting
June 4, 2018 7:00 PM
Sanford Hall, Town Hall
155 Village Street
Agenda

7:00 PM

- Call to order; Recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance
- Reorganization of the Board (Chair, Vice Chair, Clerk)
- Public Comments
- Special Recognition: Medway Fire & Police Life Saving Efforts

Other Business

- 1. Approval of Minutes: May 7th, May 10th and May 21st, 2018
- 2. Appointment Consideration: Council on Aging John Clark
- 3. Discussion/Vote: Request to Increase Affordable Housing Unit Price at Millstone
- 4. Discussion/Vote: Municipal Aggregation Program
- 5. Approval: Contract with Odyssey Advisors, Inc. for Actuarial Services \$7,550
- 6. Discussion/Vote: Oakland Park Playground Naming
- 7. Annual Appointments See full list beginning on following page
- 8. Special Event Permit Application: Medway Turkey Trot 5K Road Race November 22, 2018
- 9. One-day liquor License Applications:
 - a. David & Virginia King Thayer Homestead 6/30/2018
 - b. Cheryl Fitzpatrick Thayer Homestead 7/29/2018
 - c. Kristen Kirby Thayer Homestead 8/3/2018 & 8/4/2018
 - d. Claudine Silverman–Thayer Homestead 8/5/2018
 - e. Joanne Russo Thayer Homestead 8/11/2018
 - f. Raymond Harding Thayer Homestead 8/12/2018
 - g. Medway Mustang Gridiron Club Thayer Homestead 8/17/2018
- 10. Action Items from Previous Meeting
- 11. Town Administrator's Report
- 12. Selectmen's Reports

13. Executive Session, Exemption 6: To consider the purchase, exchange, taking, lease, or value of real property if such discussion may have a detrimental effect on the negotiating position of the governmental body and the Chair so declares [topic: Discussion of Possible Acquisition or Rental of Real Property – Main Street]

For more information on agenda items, please visit the Board of Selectmen's page at www.townofmedway.org

Upcoming Meetings, Agenda and Reminders
June 18, 2018 ---- Regular Meeting
August 6, 2018 ---- Regular Meeting

oard/Committee/Representative Name		e	Action Needed
Representative to GATRA	Courtney	Riley	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Representative to Charles River Pollution Control District	Douglas	Downing	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Representative to Metropolitan Area Plan Council	Barbara	Saint Andre	Appoint for a 1 Year Term
Affordable Housing Committee	Robert	Ferrari	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Affordable Housing Trust	Judi	LaPan	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Ann	Sherry	Reappoint for a 2 Year Term
	John	Parlee	Reappoint for a 2 Year Term
	Glenn	Trindade	Reappoint for a 2 Year Term
Agricultural Committee	Paul	Atwood	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Board of Assessors	Carol	Niedbala	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Cemetery Commission	Rebecca	Atwood	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Bruce	Hamblin	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Jeanne	Johnson	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Community Preservation Committee-Citizen at Large	Tom	Emero	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Conservation Commission	Brian	Snow	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
	Scott	Salvucci	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
	David	Travalini	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Council on Aging	Mary	Anderson	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
	Veronica (Vonnie)	Clark	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
	Paul	DeSimone	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee Medway Pride Day Committee	Lawrence	Ellsworth	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Timothy	Harris	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Paul	Mahoney	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Jack	Robinson	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Glenn	Trindade	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Sarah	Stone	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Shannon	Hodge	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Jennifer	Pavlov	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	Peter	Ciolek	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Douglas	Downing .	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	John	Larney	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Michael Richard	Matondi Parrella	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	William	Pride	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Robert	Saleski	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Allen	Tingley	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Paul	Trufant	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Gordon	White	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Thayer Property Governance Committee	Dennis	Crowley	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	John	Foresto	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
	Carl	Rice	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term