Board of Selectmen

Dennis P. Crowley Chair John A. Foresto, Vice–Chair Richard D'Innocenzo, Clerk Glenn D. Trindade Maryjane White



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Phone (508) 533-3264 Fax (508) 321-4988

TOWN OF MEDWAY

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

Board of Selectmen's Meeting
June 3, 2019 7:00 PM
Sanford Hall, Town Hall
155 Village Street
Agenda

7:00 PM

- Call to order; Recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance
- Public Comments

Other Business

- 1. Annual Appointments See full list on following page
- 2. Reorganization of the Board: Chair, Vice-Chair, and Clerk
- 3. Approval of Minutes: May 20, 2019
- 4. Discussion/Vote: Authorize Helene Karl Architects, Inc. to Proceed with Contract Phases 5 and 6 New DPW Facility
- 5. Approval: Contract with the Town of Milford for Purchase of Highway/Road Salt \$40,000
- 6. Public Hearing 7:15pm: Joint Pole Installation on West Street (approximately 536 feet northwesterly from the center line of Beech Street) by Verizon and Eversource
- 7. Discussion: Choate Park Signage
- 8. One-day liquor License Applications:
 - a. Laura Wheet– Thayer Homestead 7/13/2019
 - b. Sue Charles Thayer Homestead 7/14/2019
 - c. Megan Lovell Thayer Homestead 7/27/2019
 - d. Danielle Burkart Thayer Homestead 7/28/2019
 - e. Timothy Choate Thayer Homestead 8/3/2019
 - f. This Star Won't Go Out Thayer Homestead 8/3/2019
 - g. Kathy Hooper Thayer Homestead 8/4/2019
- 9. Discussion: Board of Selectmen Fiscal Year 2020 Schedule
- 10. Action Items from Previous Meeting
- 11. Town Administrator's Report
- 12. Selectmen's Reports

Upcoming Meetings, Agenda and Reminders June 17, 2019 --- Regular Meeting

Board/Committee/Representative	Na Na	ıme	Action Needed
Affordable Housing Committee	Michael	Leone	Reappoint for a 2 Year Term
Affordable Housing Committee	John	Parlee	Reappoint for a 2 Year Term
Affordable Housing Committee	Alison	Slack	Reappoint for a 2 Year Term
Affordable Housing Commmittee	Judi	La Pan	Reappoint for a 2 Year Term
Affordable Housing Trust	Judi	LaPan	Reappoint for a 2 Year Term
Agricultural Committee	Bruce	Hamblin	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Board of Assessors	Sauer	Cristina	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Capital Improvement Program Committee	Tracy	Malcolm	Reappoint for a 4 Year Term
Cemetery Commission	Rebecca	Atwood	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Cemetery Commission	Bruce	Hamblin	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Cemetery Commission	Jeanne	Johnson	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Community Preservation Committee-Citizen at large	Mark	Cerel	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Conservation Commission	David	Blackwell	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Constable(s)	William	Pride	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Constable(s)	Paul	Trufant	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Council on Aging	Judy	Lane	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Council on Aging	Grace	Rossetti	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Council on Aging	William	Caton	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Lawrence	Ellsworth	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Timothy	Harris	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Paul	Mahoney	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Jack	Robinson	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Glenn	Trindade	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Energy and Sustainability Committee	Carey	Bergeron	Reappoint for a 4 Year Term
Energy and Sustainability Committee	Lawrence	Ellsworth	Reappoint for a 4 Year Term
Historical Commission	Jeanne	Johnson	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Historical Commission	Eugene	Liscombe	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Medway Pride Day Committee	Sarah	Stone	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Medway Pride Day Committee	Shannon	Warfield	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Medway Pride Day Committee	Jennifer	Pavlov	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Medway Pride Day Committee	Mendy	Tarkowski	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	Peter	Ciolek	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	Douglas	Downing	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	John	Larney	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	Michael	Matondi	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	Richard	Parrella	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	William	Pride	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	Robert	Saleski	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	Allen	Tingley	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	Paul	Trufant	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Memorial Committee	Gordon	White	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Representative to GATRA	Courtney	Riley	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Representative to Metropolitan Area Plan Council	Barbara	Saint Andre	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Representative to SWAP, Citizen-at-large	Richard	Di Iulio	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Rt 109 Design Advisory Committee	Paul	Yorkis	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Rt 109 Design Advisory Committee	Dan	Hooper	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Rt 109 Design Advisory Committee	Matthew	Buckley	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Rt 109 Design Advisory Committee	Dennis	Crowley	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Rt 109 Design Advisory Committee	Maryjane	White	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Thayer Property Governance Committee	Dennis	Crowley	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Thayer Property Governance Committee	John	Foresto	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Thayer Property Governance Committee	Carl	Rice	Reappoint for a 1 Year Term
Zoning Board of Appeals	Carol	Gould	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Zoning Board of Appeals Zoning Board of Appeals	Brian	White	Reappoint for a 3 Year Term
Zoning Dodia of Appeals	וומוו	AATHIC	Incappoint for a 3 Teal Tellill