Board Members John Foresto, Chair Glenn Trindade, Vice Chair Dennis Crowley, Clerk Richard D'Innocenzo, Member Maryjane White, Member



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Telephone (508) 533-3264 Fax (508) 321-4988

TOWN OF MEDWAY Commonwealth of Massachusetts

BOARD OF SELECTMEN

Board of Selectmen's Meeting

June 15, 2020 7:00 PM Sanford Hall, Town Hall 155 Village Street Agenda

7:00 PM

- Call to order; Recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance
- Public Comments

Other Business

- 1. Discussion: Fiscal Year 2020 and 2021 School Budgets Joint Meeting with School Committee
- 2. COVID-19 Update Town Manager
- 3. Approval of Minutes: June 1, June 5, June 8, and June 10, 2020
- 4. Authorization to Expend Grant Funds: COVID-19 CARES Act \$13,116.78
- 5. Vote: Acceptance of Deed to Forest Road
- 6. Discussion/Vote: Letter to the Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD) Requesting an Extension of the Town's Safe Harbor Status
- 7. Discussion: Cybersecurity State Grant Data Results
- 8. Approval: Contract with Gravity Construction, Inc. for the Holliston and Brentwood Water Main Improvement Project Contract 1 - \$ 1,816,114.51
- 9. Approval: Contract with KJS, LLC for the Holliston and Brentwood Water Main Improvement Project Contract 2 \$1,494,745.32
- 10. Approval: Advance of Funds in Lieu of Borrowing Brentwood Area Water Main Replacement Project Engineering Services - \$275,000
- 11. Approval: Contract with Weston & Sampson Engineers, Inc. for Engineering Services for the Brentwood Area Water Main Replacement Project Not to Exceed \$271,660
- 12. Reappointment Consideration: KP Law Town Counsel
- 13. Annual Appointments See full list on page 3
- 14. One-Day Liquor License Applications:
 - a. Jennifer McNeil Thayer Homestead 8/9/2020
 - b. Linda Atkinson Thayer Homestead 8/30/2020
- 15. Discussion/Vote: Temporary Outdoor Seating Application(s) Liquor License Alteration of Premises
- 16. Discussion/Vote: Passage of HEROES Act Request Letter to Federal Legislators
- 17. Action Items from Previous Meeting
- 18. Town Manager's Report
- 19. Selectmen's Reports

For more information on agenda items, please visit the Board of Selectmen's page at www.townofmedway.org

Upcoming Meetings, Agenda and Reminders July 6, 2020 --- Regular Meeting August 3,2020 --- Regular Meeting Pursuant to Governor Baker's March 12, 2020 Order Suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law, and the Governor's March 15, 2020 Order imposing strict limitations on the number of people that may gather in one place, <u>no in-person attendance of members of the public will be permitted at this meeting</u>. Members of the public who wish to watch the meeting may do so on Medway Cable Access: channel 11 on Comcast Cable, or channel 35 on Verizon Cable; or on Medway Cable's Facebook page @medwaycable.

Topic: Board of Selectmen Zoom Meeting June 15, 2020 Time: Jun 15, 2020 07:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

> Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83918365790

Meeting ID: 839 1836 5790 One tap mobile +13126266799,,83918365790# US (Chicago) +19294362866,,83918365790# US (New York)

> Dial by your location +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) +1 929 436 2866 US (New York) +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown) +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose) +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

> > Meeting ID: 839 1836 5790

Board/Committee/Representative	Name		Action Needed
Affordable Housing Trust	Ann	Sherry	Reappoint for a Two-Year Term
Affordable Housing Trust	John	Parlee	Reappoint for a Two-Year Term
Affordable Housing Trust	Glenn	Trindade	Reappoint for a Two-Year Term
Agricultural Committee	Margaret	Perkins	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Agricultural Committee	Alison	Dempsey	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Board of Assessors	Joshua	Hazell	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Capital Improvement Planning Committee	Leonard	Mitchell	Reappoint for a Four-Year Term
Capital Improvement Planning Committee	Brett	Fagan	Reappoint for a Four-Year Term
Cemetery Commission	Rebecca	Atwood	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Conservation Commission	Keith	Downing	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Conservation Commission	Dayna	Gill	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Conservation Commission	Ken	McKay	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Council on Aging	Siri Krishna	Khalsa	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Council on Aging	Ron	Lane	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Council on Aging	Charlene	Tingley	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Council on Aging-Chairman	Mary Lou	Staples	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Lawrence	Ellsworth	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Timothy	Harris	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Paul	Mahoney	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Jack	Robinson	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Department of Public Services Building Committee	Glenn	Trindade	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Historical Commission	Cheryl	Hamilton	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Historical Commission	Paul	Russell	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Medway Christmas Parade Committee	Richard	Parrella	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Medway Christmas Parade Committee	Allen	Tingley	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Medway Cultural Council	Gail	Hachenburg	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Medway Cultural Council	Karyl	Wong	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Medway Pride Day Committee	Sarah	Stone	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Medway Pride Day Committee	Shannon	Warfield	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Medway Pride Day Committee	Jennifer	Pavlov	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Memorial Committee	Peter	Ciolek	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Memorial Committee	Douglas	Downing	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Memorial Committee	John	Larney	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Memorial Committee	Richard	Parrella	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Memorial Committee	William	Pride	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Memorial Committee	Robert	Saleski	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Memorial Committee	Allen	Tingley	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Memorial Committee	Paul	Trufant	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Memorial Committee	Gordon	White	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Thayer Property Governance Committee	Dennis	Crowley	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Thayer Property Governance Committee	John	Foresto	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Thayer Property Governance Committee	Carl	Rice	Reappoint for a One-Year Term
Zoning Board of Appeals - Chair	Rori	Stumpf	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term
Zoning Board of Appeals	Gibb	Phenegar	Reappoint for a Three-Year Term