

May 24, 2022 Medway Planning & Economic Development Board Meeting

PEDB Officers, Representatives and Liaisons

 5-17-22 memo from Susy Affleck-Childs re: election of PEDB officers and selection of PEDB liaisons and representatives to various Town boards and committees. NOTE – I emailed this to you on 5-17-22 for you to review and consider.

Susan E. Affleck-Childs

Planning and Economic Development Coordinator



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Phone (508) 533-3291 Fax (508) 321-4987 Email: sachilds@ townofmedway.org www.townofmedway.org

FY 23

TOWN OF MEDWAY COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

PLANNING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

May 17, 2022

TO: Planning & Economic Development Board Members

FROM: Susy Affleck-Childs

RE: Board Reorganization - Board/Committee Officers, Representatives and Liaisons

It is that time of year for the PEDB to select PEDB officers and members to serve on or function as liaisons to other Town boards and committees for Fiscal Year 23 (July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023). Please review the lists below and be prepared to discuss your interests at the May 24, 2022 meeting.

Presently Assigned

PEDB Officers

- Chair
- Vice-Chair
- Clerk

PEDB Representatives and Liaisons

The PEDB has official representation on the following committees. This involves regular attendance at committee meetings.		
Community Preservation Committee	Matt Hayes	
Design Review Committee	Tom Gay	
	(Jess Chabot alt.)	
Economic Development Committee	Rich Di Iulio	
Open Space & Recreation Plan Update Task Force	Matt Hayes	
Sign Bylaw Review Task Force	Tom Gay	
Town Bylaw Review Committee	Tom Gay	
Master Plan Committee	Jess Chabot	

Board/Committee Liaisons - Regular meeting attendance not required

	Presently Assigned	<u>FY 23</u>
Affordable Housing Committee & Trust	Andy Rodenhiser	
Agricultural Commission	Bob Tucker	
Board of Assessors	Andy Rodenhiser _	
Board of Health	Andy Rodenhiser _	
Board of Water/Sewer Commissioners	Andy Rodenhiser _	
Capital Improvements Planning Committee	Matt Hayes _	
Conservation Commission	Bob Tucker _	
Energy & Sustainability Committee	Bob Tucker _	
Finance Committee	Andy Rodenhiser _	
Historical Commission	Matt Hayes _	
Open Space Committee	Rich Di Iulio	
Redevelopment Authority	Andy Rodenhiser _	
SWAP	Rich Di Iulio	
Town Manager/Board of Selectmen	Andy Rodenhiser _	
Zoning Board of Appeals	Jess Chabot _	
Other Groups		
Medway Business Council	Andy Rodenhiser _	