

June 14, 2022 Medway Planning & Economic Development Board Meeting

<u>Appointments to Design Review</u> <u>Committee and Open Space Committee</u>

- Memo dated June 7, 2022 from Susy Affleck-Childs re: appointments to the Design Review Committee
- Memo dated June 7, 2022 from Susy Affleck-Childs re: appointments to the Open Space Committee

NOTE – Not ready yet with appointments to the Economic Development Committee.

Susan E. Affleck-Childs

Planning and Economic Development Coordinator



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Phone (508) 533-3291 Fax (508) 321-4987 Email: sachilds@ townofmedway.org www.townofmedway.org

TOWN OF MEDWAY Commonwealth of Massachusetts

PLANNING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

June 7, 2022

TO:	Planning and Economic Development Board
FROM:	Susy Affleck-Childs, Planning and Economic Development Coordinator
RE:	Appointments to Medway Design Review Committee (DRC)

The current term of office for regular Design Review Committee (DRC) members Matt Buckley and Janine Clifford concludes June 30, 2022. Both are interested in continuing to serve on the DRC. I recommend the PEDB reappoint them to the DRC for a 2-year term through June 30, 2024.

We have been informed that DRC members Rachel Walsh, Dan Conolly, and Jess Chabot need to resign from the DRC due to work and family commitments. Their term of office concludes June 30, 2023. I am pleased to report there are two very promising candidates to fill those slots. I would recommend waiting a bit longer before appointing them so those individuals can attend another DRC meeting to become more familiar with the Committee's work. Also, Alex Siekierski may be able to rejoin the Committee and we have reached out to another party to see if DRC membership is something to consider.

Please note that Tom Gay presently serves on the DRC as the PEDB 's representative; this is a yearly appointment.

The General Bylaw establishing the Design Review Committee specifies that the Committee is to be comprised of at least 5 and up to 7 members.

Susan E. Affleck-Childs

Planning and Economic Development Coordinator



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Phone (508) 533-3291 Fax (508) 321-4987 Email: sachilds@ townofmedway.org www.townofmedway.org

TOWN OF MEDWAY Commonwealth of Massachusetts

PLANNING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

June 7, 2022

TO:	Planning and Economic Development Board
FROM:	Susy Affleck-Childs, Planning and Economic Development Coordinator
RE:	Appointments to Medway Open Space Committee (OSC)

The current term of office for Open Space Committee (OSC) members Denise Legee, Charlie Ross, Jim Wickis, Joanne Williams, and Andrea Burke concludes June 30, 2022. I am pleased to report that all of them wish to continue serving on the Committee. Yay!

I recommend the PEDB re-appoint Denise Legee, Charlie Ross, Jim Wickis, Joanne Williams, and Andrea Burke for a two-year term on the OSC through June 30, 2024.

For your information, the continuing members of the Open Space Committee are Tina Wright, Mike Francis, Laura Connolly, and Tara Race. Their term of office concludes on June 30, 2023.

The General Bylaw establishing the Open Space Committee provides for up to 9 members. With all the above noted individuals, the Committee membership is now full.

cc: Tina Wright Denise Legee Barbara Saint Andre